AIA Jacksonville

Home | Search | Contact

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

Looking for an architect?

  AIA Florida
Upcoming Events   2019 Board of Directors
Contract Documents   Continuing Education

Past Award Winners

2017 Award Winners

Design Award Winners

Award of Excellence | General Built - Kasper Architects & Associates, St Therese Early Learning Center

Award of Excellence | Residential Built - Renard Architecture, NJPV-Beach Residence

Award of Excellence | General Unbuilt - Haskell Architects, Student Housing Plase II

Award of Merit | General Built - Ebert Norman Brady Architects, Youth Center

Award of Merit | General Built - Haskell Architects, United States Coast Guard

Award of Merit | Residential Built - Richard Skinner & Associates, Architects, Beach Residence

Award of Merit | General Unbuilt - POND Michael Baker International, The Jacksonville Regional Transportation Center


Honor Award Winners

Community Service Award - Dorina Barkini

Community Service Award - Lori Boyer, City Council President

Chapter Service Award - Kristophor Linster

Linda Mack Award - Glenn Hettinger, AIA, ICAA

Mellen C. Greely Craftsmanship Award - Jeff Lane, AIA

Test of Time Award - The Butterfly House Restoration, Kathryn Stater and Jeff Simpson

President's Award - Tracey Friley, AIA





2016 Award Winners

Design Awards

Award of Merit for Residential Design – Lagoon Residence by Richard Skinner & Associates

Award of Excellence for Residential Design – Gregg Residence by Thomas Duke Architect PA

Award of Merit for Unbuilt Design – Nesting Farm House by Dasher Hurst Architects

Award of Excellence for Unbuilt Design – Riverside Presbyterian Day School, Entry Renovation by Office of Architecture and Design

Award of Merit for Design – Historic Stable Restoration by Kenneth Smith Architects

Award of Merit for Design – Jessie Ball duPont Center Renovation by KBJ Architects

Award of Merit for Design – Miami Dade College Parking Structure by Haskell

Award of Merit for Design – Community College Science Center by RS&H

Award of Excellence for Design – University of Maryland Bio Park by Haskell


Honor Awards

Community Service Award – Dr. Dawn Emerick

Linda Mack Award – Yves Rathle, ASAI

Mellen C. Greely Craftsmanship Award – Wonderland Products, Inc. with Carlton Construction

Chapter Service Awards – Bruce Pitre, AIA in appreciation for his work on the Golf Tournament and also Jonathan Essa, Assoc. AIA for his work on the Photography Competition

President’s Award – Tom Duke, AIA for his work on the Downtown Visioning Committee

AIA Tribute - William Morgan, FAIA

Test of Time Award – Beach United Methodist Church designed by William Morgan, FAIA

Henry John Klutho Award – Thomas McCrary, AIA




2014 Award Winners

Unbuilt Award of Excellence - Dasher Hurst Architects: Renovation & Addition to Independent Life Building

Unbuilt Award of Merit - Kasper Architecture: UNF Interfaith Chapel

Built Award of Merit - RS&H, Inc.: Depot Avenue Rail-Trail Pedestrian Overpass; Haskell: Scripps Proton Therapy Center; Kenneth Smith Architect: Ponce Hall Solarium at Flagler College

Craftsmanship Award - Breaking Ground Contracting Offices

President's Award - Teresa Durand-Stuebben

John W. Dyal Award - William Ebert

Henry Klutho Award - Walter Q. Taylor


©2019 AIA Florida.   Contact Us · Privacy Policy